Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Tuesday, 25 June 2024

Lok Sabha

Lower house of the Parliament of India

Lok Sabha
Lok Sabha

The Lok Sabha, also known as the House of the People, is the lower house of India's bicameral Parliament, with the upper house being the Rajya Sabha. Members of the Lok Sabha are elected by an adult universal suffrage and a first-past-the-post system to represent their respective constituencies, and they hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the President on the advice of the council of ministers. The house meets in the Lok Sabha Chambers of the Parliament House, New Delhi.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

Lok Sabha media coverage


More coverage