Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Sunday, 14 April 2024

Narendra Modi

Prime Minister of India since 2014 (born 1950)

Narendra Modi
Narendra Modi

Narendra Damodardas Modi is an Indian politician who has served as the 14th prime minister of India since May 2014. Modi was the Chief Minister of Gujarat from 2001 to 2014 and is the Member of Parliament (MP) for Varanasi. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), a right-wing Hindu nationalist paramilitary volunteer organisation. He is the longest-serving prime minister from outside the Indian National Congress.

0 shares 16 views

News coverage

You might like

Narendra Modi media coverage


More coverage