Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Friday, 30 July 2021

El Salvador

Country in Central America

El Salvador
El Salvador

El Salvador, officially the Republic of El Salvador, is a country in Central America. It is bordered on the northeast by Honduras, on the northwest by Guatemala, and on the south by the Pacific Ocean. El Salvador's capital and largest city is San Salvador. As of 2021, the country had a population of approximately 6,825,935.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

El Salvador media coverage