Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Tuesday, 15 June 2021


International forum of 19 countries and the EU


The G20 is an international forum for the governments and central bank governors from 19 countries and the European Union (EU). Founded in 1999 with the aim to discuss policy pertaining to the promotion of international financial stability, the G20 has expanded its agenda since 2008 and heads of government or heads of state, as well as finance ministers, foreign ministers and think tanks, have periodically conferred at summits ever since. It seeks to address issues that go beyond the responsibilities of any single nation.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

G20 media coverage