Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Saturday, 6 March 2021


Association of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa


BRICS is the acronym coined to associate five major emerging economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. The BRICS members are known for their significant influence on regional affairs. Since 2009, the governments of the BRICS states have met annually at formal summits. Russia hosted the most recent 12th BRICS summit on 17 November 2020 virtually due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like