Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Saturday, 24 July 2021


Country in Southeast Europe


Serbia, officially the Republic of Serbia, is a country at the crossroads of Central and Southeast Europe. It is situated in the southern Pannonian Plain and central Balkans, and borders Hungary to the north, Romania to the northeast, Bulgaria to the southeast, North Macedonia to the south, Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina to the west, and Montenegro to the southwest; while claiming a border with Albania through the disputed territory of Kosovo. Serbia has a population of roughly 7 million, with Belgrade as its capital and largest city.

0 shares 3 views

News coverage