Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Tuesday, 26 January 2021

Isles of Scilly

Chain of islands off the south-westernmost point of mainland Britain

Isles of Scilly
Isles of Scilly

The Isles of Scilly are an archipelago 25 miles off the southwestern tip of Cornwall, England. The principal islands are St Mary's, Tresco, St Martin's, St Agnes and Bryher. The skerry of Pednathise Head is the most southerly point in the United Kingdom, being 6 58 miles further south than the most southerly point of mainland Great Britain at Lizard Point.

0 shares 2 views

News coverage

You might like