Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Friday, 25 June 2021

England national football team

Men's association football team

England national football team
England national football team

The England men's national football team represents England in men's international football since the first international match in 1872. It is controlled by The Football Association (FA), the governing body for football in England, which is affiliated with UEFA and comes under the global jurisdiction of world football's governing body FIFA. Also known as The Three Lions, England competes in the three major international tournaments contested by European nations; the FIFA World Cup, the UEFA European Championship, and the UEFA Nations League. England is one of eight nations to have won the World Cup.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

England national football team media coverage


More coverage