Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Friday, 23 February 2024

United States

Country primarily located in North America

United States
United States

The United States of America, commonly known as the United States or America, is a country primarily located in North America, between Canada and Mexico. It is a liberal democracy and republic of 50 federated states, a federal capital district, and 326 Indian reservations that overlap with state boundaries. Outside the union of states, it asserts sovereignty over five major unincorporated island territories and various uninhabited islands. The country has the world's third-largest land area, largest maritime exclusive economic zone, and the third-largest population. The federal government uses a presidential system with three separate branches: legislative, executive, and judicial.

0 shares 27 views

News coverage

You might like

United States media coverage


More coverage