Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Tuesday, 16 August 2022

UEFA Women's Euro 2022

13th edition of the UEFA Women's Championship

UEFA Women's Euro 2022
UEFA Women's Euro 2022

The 2022 UEFA European Women's Football Championship, commonly referred to as UEFA Women's Euro 2022 or simply Euro 2022, was the 13th edition of the UEFA Women's Championship, the quadrennial international football championship organised by UEFA for the women's national teams of Europe. It was the second edition since it was expanded to 16 teams. The tournament was hosted by England, and was originally scheduled to take place from 7 July to 1 August 2021. However, following the COVID-19 pandemic in Europe and subsequent postponements of the 2020 Summer Olympics and UEFA Euro 2020 to summer 2021, the tournament was rescheduled for 6 to 31 July 2022. England last hosted the tournament in 2005, the last edition featuring eight teams.

0 shares 10 views

News coverage

You might like

UEFA Women's Euro 2022 media coverage


More coverage