Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Sunday, 14 April 2024


Historic county of Northern England


Yorkshire is an area of Northern England which was historically a county. Despite no longer being used for administration, Yorkshire retains a strong regional identity. The county was named after its original county town, the city of York.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like