Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Monday, 24 June 2024


Fortified complex in Moscow, Russia


The Moscow Kremlin, or simply the Kremlin, is a fortified complex in Moscow, Russia. Located in the centre of the country's capital city, it is the best known of the kremlins and includes five palaces, four cathedrals, and the enclosing Kremlin Wall along with the Kremlin towers. Within the complex is the Grand Kremlin Palace, which served as the royal residence of the Emperor of Russia. It is now the official residence of the President of the Russian Federation. The Kremlin overlooks the Moskva River to the south, Saint Basil's Cathedral and Red Square to the east, and Alexander Garden to the west.

0 shares 13 views

News coverage

You might like

Kremlin media coverage


More coverage