United Kingdom  

Celebrating 10 Years of Trusted News Discovery
One News Page
> >

Perth Glory FC

Association football club in Perth, Australia

Perth Glory FC    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Perth Glory FC: Association football club in Perth, Australia
Perth Glory Football Club is an Australian professional soccer club based in Perth, Western Australia. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League, under licence from Football Federation Australia (FFA). Founded in 1995, Perth Glory is one of three A-League clubs to survive from the now-defunct National Soccer League (NSL). In this competition, Perth won three league Premierships and two Championships from four grand final appearances and were the final Champions and Premiers of this league before it was dissolved in 2004. Perth entered the A-League as one of the eight original teams for the inaugural 2005–06 season, eight years after the club's formation in 1995. The club has won one Premiership and appeared in two grand finals in this competition. The club has qualified for the AFC Champions League once.


Man Utd beat Perth Glory in first pre-season friendly

Manchester United start their pre-season campaign with a 2-0 win against Perth Glory in front of a crowd of 50,206 at the Optus Stadium.
BBC News - Published
Search this site and the web:

You Might Like

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2019 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.