Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Tuesday, 30 November 2021

South Lanarkshire

Council area of Scotland

South Lanarkshire
South Lanarkshire

South Lanarkshire is one of 32 unitary authorities of Scotland. It borders the south-east of the City of Glasgow and contains some of Greater Glasgow's suburban towns, also containing many rural towns and villages. It also shares borders with Dumfries and Galloway, East Ayrshire, East Renfrewshire, North Lanarkshire, the Scottish Borders and West Lothian. It includes most of the historic county of Lanarkshire.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage