Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Saturday, 24 July 2021

Schengen Area

Area of 26 European states without mutual border controls

Schengen Area
Schengen Area

The Schengen Area is an area comprising 26 European countries that have officially abolished all passport and all other types of border control at their mutual borders. The area mostly functions as a single jurisdiction for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy. The area is named after the 1985 Schengen Agreement signed in Schengen, Luxembourg.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage