United Kingdom  

Northern Italy

Place in Italy

Northern Italy    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Northern Italy: Place in Italy
Northern Italy is a geographical and cultural region in the northern part of Italy. Non-administrative, it consists of eight administrative Regions in northern Italy: Aosta Valley, Piedmont, Liguria, Lombardy, Emilia-Romagna, Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia and Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol. As of 2014, its population was 27,801,460. Rhaeto-Romance and Gallo-Italic languages are spoken in the region, as opposed to the Italo-Dalmatian languages spoken in the rest of Italy.


Sweden advises against non-essential travel to Northern Italy due to coronavirus

Sweden's Foreign Ministry on Friday said it was advising against non-essential travels to nine regions in Northern Italy until further notice in response to the coronavirus outbreak.
Reuters - Published

Search this site and the web: