Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Sunday, 3 March 2024


Country in Southeast Europe


Greece, officially the Hellenic Republic, is a country in Southeast Europe, located on the southern tip of the Balkan peninsula. Greece shares land borders with Albania to the northwest, North Macedonia and Bulgaria to the north, and Turkey to the east. The Aegean Sea lies to the east of the mainland, the Ionian Sea to the west, and the Sea of Crete and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. Greece has the longest coastline on the Mediterranean Basin, featuring thousands of islands. It has a population of nearly 10.3 million. Athens is the nation's capital and the largest city, followed by Thessaloniki and Patras.

0 shares 22 views

News coverage

You might like

Greece media coverage


More coverage