Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Sunday, 17 January 2021

Borough of Swale

Non-metropolitan district in England

Borough of Swale
Borough of Swale

Swale is a local government district with borough status in Kent, England and is bounded by Medway to the west, Canterbury to the east, Ashford to the south and Maidstone to the south west. Its council is based in Sittingbourne. The district is named after the narrow channel called The Swale, that separates the mainland of Kent from the Isle of Sheppey, and which occupies the central part of the district.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like