Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Thursday, 15 April 2021


State of the United States of America


Utah is a state in the Mountain West region of the United States. It is bordered by Colorado to the east, Wyoming to the northeast, Idaho to the north, Arizona to the south and Nevada to the west. It also touches a corner of New Mexico in the southeast. Of the fifty U.S. states, Utah is the 13th-largest by area; with a population over three million, it is the 30th-most-populous and 11th-least-densely populated. Urban development is mostly concentrated in two areas: the Wasatch Front in the north-central part of the state, which is home to roughly two-thirds of the population and includes the capital city, Salt Lake City; and Washington County in the south, with more than 170,000 residents. Most of the western half of Utah lies in the Great Basin.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like

Utah media coverage

Texas AG’s Storm Vacation

Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton (R) headed to Utah as widespread blackouts across the Lone Star State left millions without power..

HuffPost NOW News