United Kingdom  


County and Principal area in Wales

Flintshire    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Flintshire: County and Principal area in Wales
Flintshire is a county in north-east Wales, bordering the English county of Cheshire to the east, Denbighshire to the west and Wrexham County Borough to the south. It is named after the historic county of Flintshire which has notably different borders. Flintshire is considered part of the Welsh Marches and formed part of the historic Earldom of Chester and Flint. The county is governed by Flintshire County Council which has its main offices in County Hall, Mold.


You Might Like

Only some pubs in England-Wales border town allowed to reopen this weekend

Saltney is partly in Flintshire, north Wales, and partly in Cheshire, England
Independent - Published

Search this site and the web: