United Kingdom  


County of England

Oxfordshire    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Oxfordshire: County of England
Oxfordshire is a county in South East England. The ceremonial county borders Warwickshire to the north-west, Northamptonshire to the north-east, Buckinghamshire to the east, Berkshire to the south, Wiltshire to the south-west and Gloucestershire to the west.


Musician battles against multiple sclerosis [Video]

Musician battles against multiple sclerosis

A talented young singer and pianist is determined to still make music aftermultiple sclerosis robbed her of the ability to play the instrument she loves.After winning talent shows as a youngster and..

Credit: PA - Press Association STUDIO     Duration: 02:10Published
Luxury cars unveiled at Blenheim Palace [Video]

Luxury cars unveiled at Blenheim Palace

The Salon Prive luxury car event at Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire, whereBentley unveiled their Continental GT Mulliner and Rolls-Royce revealed theirnew Ghost model.

Credit: PA - Press Association STUDIO     Duration: 01:12Published
Rare Footage of Prince Charles Flying Tiger Moth Biplane [Video]

Rare Footage of Prince Charles Flying Tiger Moth Biplane

We’ve found some rare archive footage of Prince Charles flying a pre-war Tiger Moth biplane at RAF Benson in Oxfordshire. Report by Shoulderg. Like us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/itn and..

Credit: ODN     Duration: 01:09Published

You Might Like

BMW Mini Oxford car plant set for hundreds of job losses

The number of shifts are to be reduced because of a "substantial" fall in customer demand.
BBC News - Published

Coronavirus: Oxfordshire care home enjoys visit from penguins

Humboldt penguins Charlie and Rupert visit residents of Enstone Care Home in Chipping Norton.
BBC News - Published

Bicester Village: Petition calls for closure over safety concerns

Pictures on social media appear to show big crowds at the popular designer outlet in Oxfordshire.
BBC News - Published

New evidence could solve 1990 Oxfordshire taxi murder

Lennie Gomm was 75 when he was stabbed directly through his heart after he had picked up a fare.
BBC News - Published

Coronavirus: Oxford photographer adds CGI virus to landscape

Photographer Richard Wakefield added CGI viruses to video footage of Oxfordshire in lockdown.
BBC News - Published

Oxfordshire council survey says motorcyclists 'danger to selves'

The Local Transport and Connectivity Plan has been criticised for being biased.
BBC News - Published

Coronavirus: Mystery man buys villagers fish and chips

The Oxfordshire villager has said he wants to bring his community together during the lockdown.
BBC News - Published

Leaplings: Oxfordshire pair meet to celebrate leap year birthday

Pip and Mike say that having a leap year birthday is "fantastic".
BBC News - Published

Hackett's cafe chain in Oxfordshire made decade of pay errors

Forty-one people who worked for Hackett's cafes in Oxfordshire complain about wage discrepancies.
BBC News - Published

Lasers target two aircraft flying in Oxfordshire

A 21-year-old is recovering from suffering a laser burn to his eye when a beam was shone at a plane.
BBC News - Published

Standlake's Kate Cumming fulfils dying wish to write song

Kate Cumming, from Oxfordshire, has not let cancer stop her fulfilling an ambition to write a song.
BBC News - Published

Hunt for fly-tipper filmed dumping dead fox and litter in gardens

Council appeals for information about suspect targeting residents in Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Independent - Published

Sea eagle settles with kites in Oxfordshire

One of six white-tailed eagles released on the Isle of Wight has been seen roosting with red kites.
BBC News - Published

More than 1,000 pigs rescued from Oxfordshire farm fire

Firefighters remove hundreds of hot hogs from their enclosures after 3,000 hay bales are set ablaze.
BBC News - Published

Blenheim Palace gold toilet theft: Three more people arrested

Two men and a woman, from Oxford, are held after the £4.8m artwork was taken from Blenheim Palace.
BBC News - Published

Herculaneum scroll: Shining a light on 2,000-year-old secrets

Scientists in Oxfordshire are trying to decipher scrolls buried when Mount Vesuvius erupted in AD79.
BBC News - Published

Nuclear fusion lab praised by Boris Johnson in Tory conference speech is funded mostly by EU

Oxfordshire reactor has been described as 'shining example of scientific co-operation between EU members'
Independent - Published

White baby rhino born at Cotswold Wildlife Park

White rhino Stella is the newest addition to the family at Cotswold Wildlife Park in Oxfordshire.
BBC News - Published

Gold toilet stolen in Blenheim Palace burglary

The artwork was taken from the Oxfordshire stately home in early hours of the morning, police say.
BBC News - Published

Blenheim Palace break-in investigated by police

The Oxfordshire stately home was burgled in early hours of the morning, police say.
BBC News - Published

Chinnor train driver takes photo of boy on tracks

Phil Marsh had to halt his locomotive to avoid hitting the boy on a line in Oxfordshire.
BBC News - Published

Scuba diver dies in Cornwall after being pulled from sea

A woman in her 50s from Oxfordshire has died after being pulled from the sea near St Keverne
BBC News - Published

Didcot: The power station that inspired poetry

Didcot Power Station's iconic towers will be demolished as Oxfordshire's skyline changes forever.
BBC News - Published

Winning £1m lottery ticket goes unclaimed in Oxfordshire

The ticket was bought in west Oxfordshire district and was from the Euromillions draw on 29 January.
BBC News - Published

Oxfordshire parents' court challenge over Christian assemblies

An Oxfordshire couple say "harmful aspects of evangelism" are spreading into their children's school.
BBC News - Published

Henley Royal Regatta 2019: Boats, blazers, beer and bubbles

Rowers will battle it out on the River Thames in Oxfordshire over the next five days.
BBC News - Published

Elizabethan map goes on display at Bodleian Libraries

elizabethan map goes on display at bodleian libraries
The Sheldon Tapestry Map of Oxfordshire was woven in wool and silk and dates back to the 1590s.
BBC News - Published

Watlington bakery started by 15-year-old girl

watlington bakery started by 15-year-old girl
Kitty Tait runs the Orange Bakery in Oxfordshire and says it has helped her overcome depression.
BBC News - Published