United Kingdom  

North West England

One of nine official regions of England

North West England    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

North West England: One of nine official regions of England
North West England, one of nine official regions of England, consists of the five counties of Cheshire, Cumbria, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside. The North West had a population of 7,052,000 in 2011. It is the third-most-populated region in the United Kingdom, after the South East and Greater London. The largest settlements are Liverpool, Manchester, Salford, Warrington, Preston, Blackpool and Chester.


Local lockdowns where coronavirus returns 'unenforceable', mayors warn, raising fears workers will be sacked

North West is the most likely to see restrictions reimposed – but local leaders protest they lack powers and money
Independent - Published

Coronavirus: North-west England schools delay reopening

Many schools in north-west England will not open until at least 22 June over coronavirus concerns.
BBC News - Published

Cows invade residential estate in Stockport

cows invade residential estate in stockport
A herd of cows are seen roaming through a residential estate in Stockport in the North West of England.
BBC News - Published

Search this site and the web: