Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Saturday, 27 February 2021


Council area of Scotland


Inverclyde is one of 32 council areas used for local government in Scotland. Together with the East Renfrewshire and Renfrewshire council areas, Inverclyde forms part of the historic county of Renfrewshire, which currently exists as a registration county and lieutenancy area – located in the west central Lowlands. It borders the North Ayrshire and Renfrewshire council areas, and is otherwise surrounded by the Firth of Clyde.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

Pupils return to school in Inverclyde

Young pupils return to Inverkip school in Inverclyde. Una Nicolson, headteacher of Inverkip Primary, Sarah Barr and Eilidh Hyett,..

PA - Press Association STUDIO

You might like