Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Friday, 16 April 2021

County Down

County in Northern Ireland

County Down
County Down

County Down is one of the thirty-two counties of Ireland, one of the six counties of Northern Ireland and one of the nine counties of the Province of Ulster, in the northeast of the island of Ireland. It covers an area of 2,448 km2 and has a population of 531,665. It borders County Antrim to the north, the Irish Sea to the east, County Armagh to the west, and County Louth across Carlingford Lough to the southwest.

0 shares 1 views

News coverage

You might like