Skip to main content
U.K. Edition
Sunday, 3 July 2022

North Yorkshire

County of England

North Yorkshire
North Yorkshire

North Yorkshire is the largest ceremonial county in England, covering an area of 9,020 square kilometres (3,480 sq mi). Around 40% of the county is covered by national parks, including most of the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors. It is one of four counties in England to hold the name Yorkshire; the three other counties are the East Riding of Yorkshire, South Yorkshire and West Yorkshire.

0 shares 4 views

News coverage

You might like