United Kingdom  

Trusted News Discovery Since 2008
One News Page
One News Page United Kingdom > News Videos > International Space Station > Astronauts arrive at ISS on Apollo anniversary

Astronauts arrive at ISS on Apollo anniversary

Video Credit: Reuters Studio - Duration: 01:14s - Published < > Embed
Astronauts arrive at ISS on Apollo anniversary

Astronauts arrive at ISS on Apollo anniversary

Members of the Expedition 60-61 crew traveling in a Soyuz spacecraft docked at the International Space Station on Saturday on the 50th anniversary of the moon landing.

Rough Cut (no reporter narration).

0
shares
ShareTweetSavePostSend
 

Astronauts arrive at ISS on Apollo anniversary

The crew, made up of American astronaut Andrew Morgan, Italian astronaut Luca Parmitano and Russian Alexander Skvortov lifted off at 1228 EDT (1628GMT) from the Baikonur Cosmodrome on Saturday, the same day American astronaut Neil Armstrong set foot on the moon in 1969.

The mission marks Morgan's first trip to space, Parmitano's second trip and Skvortsov's third trip.

After completing the six-hour journey to the International Space Station (ISS), the crew docked to the Zvezda service module of the ISS at 1848 EDT (2248 GMT) and floated through the hatch to greet their colleagues at approximately 2104 EDT (0104 GMT).

The Expedition 60-61 crew is expected to have a particularly busy spacewalk schedule on this mission.




You Might Like


Tweets about this

Environmentally friendly: One News Page is hosted on servers powered solely by renewable energy
© 2020 One News Page Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
About us  |  Contact us  |  Disclaimer  |  Press Room  |  Terms & Conditions  |  Content Accreditation
 RSS  |  News for my Website  |  Free news search widget  |  In the News  |  DMCA / Content Removal  |  Privacy & Data Protection Policy
How are we doing? FeedbackSend us your feedback  |   LIKE us on Facebook   FOLLOW us on Twitter  •  FOLLOW us on Pinterest
One News® is a registered trademark of One News Page Ltd.