Cricket World Cup final umpire admits awarding England extra run against New Zealand was a mistake

Cricket World Cup final umpire admits awarding England extra run against New Zealand was a mistake

talkSPORT

Published

Umpire Kumar Dharmasena has admitted to making a ‘judgemental error’ in the last over of the Cricket World Cup final between England and New Zealand. In bizarre circumstances, Martin Guptil’s throw deflected off Ben Stokes’ bat to the boundary as he was coming back to complete the second run. After a consultation with fellow umpire […]

Full Article