United Kingdom  

Indian Super League

Professional football league in India

Indian Super League    ▸ Facts   ▸ Comments   ▸ News   ▸ Videos   

Indian Super League: Professional football league in India
The Indian Super League (ISL) is a professional football league which represents the sport's highest level in India. The league comprises of 11 teams with each season generally running from November to March. During the league stage of the competition, each club will play 20 games against the others in a round-robin style. The top four teams at the end of the league stage will qualify for the play-offs. The season will then culminate with the ISL Final to determine the champion. The league has been officially known as the Hero Indian Super League since its inception, due to a sponsorship agreement with Hero MotoCorp.


You Might Like

Siobhan-Marie O’Connor: Life in the ISL ‘Budapest bio-bubble’ and coping with 'invisible illness'

Siobhan-Marie O’Connor on her "invisible illness", rewatching favourite films and how life in the ‘Budapest bio-bubble’ could offer hope for the Olympics.
BBC News - Published

Adam Peaty says coronavirus support fund from ISL is 'huge for the sport'

Olympic champion Adam Peaty says the International Swimming League's £15m coronavirus fund to help support swimmers will be "huge for the sport".
BBC News - Published

Search this site and the web: